Setback or Opportunity?

Setback or Opportunity?

Albert Einstein is credited with having said, “In the middle of difficulty lies opportunity.”

In January of 2024, my position was eliminated at a digital health startup I worked at for 5 years, due to a significant reduction in force. Instead of panicking, I've embraced this is an opportunity to refocus on my professional values, lean into my strengths and steer my career down a path I truly desire.

I decided to start a blog for the following reasons:

  • Personal + professional growth (The need to move forward vs sedentary)
  • Bring more attention to the issues that impact health disparities and those working to create solutions
  • Tap into my creative side vs letting an ATS tracker define me
  • Journalism was my first profession and I still love bringing people and stories to life
  • Expand my network of professional connections
  • Show that DEIJ work can be partnership-based on not solely about internal procedures

Read more

https://www.linkedin.com/in/snorris32/